ICM 2022 Satellite Conference "Hochschild (co)homology and derived categories"

at.algebraic-topology ct.category-theory kt.k-theory-and-homology ra.rings-and-algebras
Start Date
End Date
St Petersburg 
Meeting Type
Contact Name


The ICM 2022 Satellite Conference "Hochschild (co)homology and derived categories" will be held at St Petersburg Department of Steklov Mathematical Institute from 20 to 24 June 2022.

The event will focus on presenting the latest developments in topics of homological and homotopical algebra related to Hochschild (co)homology.

Speakers will include:

Benjamin Briggs • University of Utah

Claude Cibils • Université de Montpellier

Karin Erdmann • Oxford University

Vincent Gélinas • Desjardins

Estanislao Herscovich • Université Grenoble Alpes

Srikanth Iyengar • University of Utah

Janina Letz • Universität Bielefeld

Markus Linckelmann • City University

Ayelet Lindenstrauss • Indiana University Bloomington

Maria Julia Redondo • Universidad Nacional del Sur

Travis Schedler • Imperial College London

Sibylle Schroll • Universität zu Köln

Greg Stevenson • University of Glasgow

Mariano Suárez-Álvarez • Universidad de Buenos Aires

Rachel Taillefer • Université Clermont Auvergne

Zhengfang Wang • Universität Stuttgart

Guodong Zhou • East China Normal University

Alexandra Zvonareva • Universität Stuttgart

For more details and to register see the webpage


Note that visa-free entry to the Russian Federation from 01.03.2022 to 01.09.2022 will be available to registered participants of the Congress, including those who plan to participate in satellite events.

To avail of that, one has to register at the Congress website and pay the registration fee. Please check the ICM webpage at https://icm2022.org/visa-free-entry for further details.

We plan to provide some financial support for participants from developing countries and young participants without access to travel funding.


Proposals of contributed talks: March 15, 2022

Requests for financial support: March 15, 2022

General registration: April 15, 2022

Best wishes,

Organising Committee: Vladimir Dotsenko (Université de Strasbourg), Bernhard Keller (Université de Paris), Andrea Solotar (Universidad de Buenos Aires), Yury Volkov (St Petersburg University)

Scientific Committee: Luchezar Avramov (University of Nebraska - Lincoln), Yang Han (Chinese Academy of Sciences), Henning Krause (Universität Bielefeld), Wendy Lowen (Universiteit Antwerpen), Birgit Richter (Universität Hamburg)


If you notice a problem with this entry, please contact the curators by email.